Who is eligible for a Bay Area Water Conservation & Reuse Award? 

Any organization, agency, business, school or individual located or doing business in the San Francisco Bay Area (San Francisco Bay area: Alameda; Contra Costa; Marin; Napa; San Francisco; San Mateo; Santa Clara; Solano; Sonoma; Santa Cruz) is eligible to apply or be nominated for an award. 
Can I nominate another group or individual? 

Yes. If you know of a group or individual that you feel deserves recognition, please nominate them here. 

When is the deadline for applications? 

The deadline for applications for the 2019 awards is January 31, 2019.
Who will determine the award recipients? 

Representatives from our coalition will determine the winners. 
How will the winners be acknowledged? 

Winners will be acknowledged at an Awards Ceremony on March 21, 2019 at the PG&E Water Conservation Showcase in San Francisco.   

Can a group or individual be nominated for more than one award category? 

Yes, the application form allows you to check more than one category.  Make sure the description text explains why they should be recognized for each different category. 
Who can I contact for more information? 
Pedro Hernandez:
Pedro.Hernandez@sanjoseca.gov or (415) 722-8238